Gym ~TJ139

Two gym visits this week, feeling the pain and taking it easy, only doing treadmill and rowing. Still not too keen on treadmill, feel very flat-footed on it and unsafe but persevering – facing the fear and dealing with it rather than hiding from it.

So tonight I did ten minutes on the treadmill – not a huge amount but better than the last few weeks! 2 at 6 kmh 6 at 5.5 kmh and 2 at 5 kmh, legs were screaming at me by the end and was sweating (Steve tells me that’s good!)

Then my favourite rower for some hiit. 3 minute warm up at 27 strokes per minute followed by eight sets of 30 second high (38 stroked per minute) and 60 seconds low (28 stroked per minute) – I enjoyed that session, but hip joints and bum hurt a bit. Those seats really need padding!

What I really need to get back to is this:-

2013-09-15_084825

2 thoughts on “Gym ~TJ139

  1. Would be nice! Normal sports shops? Can you recommend somewhere, I have really taken to rowing it’s so much less tiring than the dreadmill. Of course, I could be doing it wrong 😀

Leave a Reply

