Shape and size change ~TJ134

Apologies for not writing for a while, have been mega busy, slightly off the weight loss/get fit/get healthy campaign. Life has gotten in the way big time for the last few days

I wanted people to see that if you just keep doing it – eating properly, doing some exercise and believing in yourself then it does work. I spoke to a young lady at the weekend who told me that at 18 stone she couldn’t lose weight it was ‘too much to do’ and ‘impossible to achieve’ I showed her a picture of me in April 2011 at nearly 19 stone and aged 56, with angina, high blood pressure, gastritis and chronic arthritis.

April 13th 2011

April 13th 2011

November 29th 2013

November 29th 2013

As you can see. I am much smaller and the shape has changed significantly – still a long way to go and still that ‘lovely’ English apple shape, but I am getting there! I do not have tons of loose skin, I am fit, healthier than I have been in years and generally am feeling on top of the world.

One thought on “Shape and size change ~TJ134

  1. Reblogged this on mawil1's Blog and commented:
    So in blogging etiquette putting someone else’s blog on your site isn’t plagiarism it’s praise and publicity. I thought that I would share a couple of posts that I liked. This one by nicnaw, whose posts I enjoy reading. She’s a real inspiration to anyone trying to adopt a healthy lifestyle. And the second from ‘on her way to perfection, which ties in well with the same concept of trying to adopt a healthy lifestyle

Leave a Reply

