Hiit ~TJ133

Well I thought it was about time I listened to Steve’s advice and did a bit of Hiit, it was a lot harder than i thought it would be!

I downloaded an app called Impetus which has several preset Hiit routines and selected giant pyramid starts and ends with three minutes warmup/cooldown. Every low part is 60 seconds and the hard parts are, 30, 45, 60, 90, 60, 45, 30 seconds long. I found a nice flat piece of land in the local park and off I went.

It was fun but very hard doing that second minute, what was very good about the app was that you could alter settings, I got a ten second countdown before each transition, and it beeped all through the hard parts. I enjoyed it, was a bit wobbly legged afterwards but had a rest and then ran around as I wanted to for a few minutes.

The graph of my pace, the elevation and heart rate, you can see the different work periods quite easily.

CaptureHR

I had a little sit down on a tree stump when i had finished the Hiit, what do you see the pattern as? I see a rabbit with ears like wings – perhaps I shouldn’t have eaten those mushrooms from the woods? 😀

2013-11-24 13.29.51

Leave a Reply

