The Dreadmill ~TJ123

God help me but I went back to the gym and did a bit more on the infernal machine, feels so very awkward and as if there is more impact. All the rowing machines were taken/broken (as usual) so I had two goes on the dreadmill.

Horrible ‘young’ people ‘music’ blaring out all over the place, it even drowned out my headphones which were trying to play nice ‘old’ people music!
Capturecfdf

So I got on did a little warm up and then ran for about 5 minutes, tried a rowing machine – broken so went back on the treadmill – do a little interval I thought! Silly me, got over-excited. You know how you click something on a touch screen and nothing happens ? Then you click again and again……. so all of a sudden I went from 5.5 kmh to 7.00 kmh and was slipping about the place, hanging on for grim death and hit the stop button.

Capturetm

 

The stop button also was reluctant to accept my gentle caresses, so I went back to trying to decrease the speed with the minus button, that worked, this felt like hours but was only about a minute – did the interval then !

I understand the benefits of these machines, like I understand the necessity to pay tax but I don’t like doing either ! I will persevere because it is good for me to overcome fear of inanimate objects and irrational phobias, perhaps like running, I will come to love the things. Never say never.

Leave a Reply

