Gobsmacked ~TJ113

big-drop-2013-11-01_122310

A huge drop!

Another one of those landmark days a HUGE drop in weight,
well from 88.1 kg to 87.5 kg

I have done next to nothing this week by way of exercise , had one ‘fast’ day, perhaps my poor old body needed a rest or perhaps something else is at play?

Whatever and whyever it is I am a happy bunny – even enjoying my porridge after handing over a full on fry up to son for his breakfast! I have my mini fried brekkie at the weekend when I can really savour it. i find that, for me, a ‘treat / cheat’ has to be that something special, time taken to truly enjoy it or there is no point.

Day-18

The line that really matters is the orange line but the blue line is
pretty exciting at the moment. This is now a November challenge
to see just what is possible over one month.

The confusing thing is that we are now 18 days into a downward continuous
trend so I will post some numbers tomorrow or over the weekend.

So good or bad the 30 day November challenge is on.
This graph is from Open Office Calc  spreadsheet WT-NC-005.ods

meas0sm-01-2013-11-01_193337

This graph shows how the Measured & Smoothed figures vary

M&S - all-time -01-2013-11-01_194054

This is the M & S data plotted since records began

numbers2-2013-11-01_202048

The “smoothed” figure is normally higher than the measured figure – the “maths” keeps a little credit or loss in reserve and drip feeds it into the results over time – assuming there is not a gain. If there is a gain it buffers the gain and uses its reserve to avoid sharp changes,

2 thoughts on “Gobsmacked ~TJ113

  1. I think the fasting works (as long as you eat normally the rest of the time). If you are exercising as well bingo! I was reviewing my diary a couple of days ago and I have lost a stone very slowly over the last year through running. I’m planning to try fasting after my half marathon and get a few more pound off over the winter. Although it’s not the main goal it is good to lose a bit of weight ( and it helps us to run better!) congratulations on your weight loss and on having the willpower to save your treats for treat time!

  2. I agree – fasting only works if your body is well nourished and you are confident in its ability. If you are stressed about a fast – you will not see any great benefit – the drop is not fluid loss or it would all be back the next day. Shouldn’t be muscle loss if the running / walking and strength training are in place. Quality rest and hydration are also helpful or again stress will wipe out the potential benefits,

Leave a Reply

