Mini Fartlek ~TJ99

LB1

 

So tonight’s little session was very short. I worked late then visited Mum, had a chat cooked her dinner, made her eat!

Got home at about seven thirty, got changed and off I went, without my Polar Link, which has disappeared.

I was going to try to run up a killer hill, I walked it last week at a slow pace for one mile, was very hard going.

Off I went on a slow run, calves screaming for me to stop, breath coming in gasps (it had gotten colder today), so the intention to run one mile up a very steep hill foundered very quickly. Fartlek it!

So then I ran between lamp posts, driveways, short medium runs until I was halfway up the hill, in the pitch black and feeling very very very tired. Decided on common sense as opposed to heroics and ran back down.

It was a light-bulb moment but I had not yet seen it!

Leave a Reply

