Todays exercise ~TJ96

I had a brilliant day today 3 separate bouts of exercise, the gentle group walk – 1.87 miles – very slowly

Then my fartlek thing in Mynydd Mawr park – 3.19 miles but a sub fifty minute 5 k 49:32 for 5.04km VERY pleased with that. After the two-minute recovery I went for a little stroll to cool down.

All in all I did 6.1 miles burnt 1344 calories (according to my digifit account) and ran/walked 6.1 miles.

Trying for 10k walking tomorrow see how it goes, hopefully will keep running under control and be able to use the energy to sustain the longer distance.

Steve gave me a gold star for today – yay!!!

gold star

Thanks Steve

Leave a Reply

