Jogging ~TJ83

This word never comes up in conversation with Steve and I, it is either running, walking or the famous ralking (run/walk intervals).

What I don’t know is where the line is between Walk – Jog – Run, there is a pace that I do on the LSD training (sounds dreadful as an acronym lol) that I really don’t like, I feel heavy, clumsy and uncomfortable – i think that’s a jog. I watch people running in the street/park and so on, trying not to think just to get an impression if it’s a jog or a run.

At a pace of 17 ish I don’t like how it feels, a bit faster at 16 something feels good, the lower the number the more I like it.

Wiki says:

The definition of jogging as compared with running is not standard. One definition describes jogging as running slower than 6 miles per hour (10 km/h).

Jogging is also distinguished from running by having a wider lateral spacing of foot strikes, creating side-to-side movement that likely adds stability at slower speeds or when coordination is lacking.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jogging

I walk quicker than 6mph, I can’t concieve of running slower than I walk!

Is it just me or does anyone else really not like running slowly?

This stuff below is the data from my parkrun PB smashing effort, shows where I am running/jogging/walking and in betweens as well.

pr2 compared 2013-09-15_192748

PR2 2013-09-15_193223

PR2 2013-09-15_195640

PR2 recovery 2013-09-15_193355

Leave a Reply

