I’m back – had a cold ~TJ73

Well I had a run tonight for the first time in a week, I’ve had a stinking cold and weather has been damp and drizzly.

I did two long runs with a short walk break in the middle and I added it up to 1.02 miles (Steve says no, he got a different number )

Am feeling great, shoes are soaked, but I did it, didn’t collapse, my legs feel good – it’s the breathing again that got me. 40 fags a day for 40 years is not a good thing.

Overall I ran and walked quite quickly 1.23 miles in 20:29 minutes – not bad for a fat old bird like me!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

