HIIT-01 Walk Run 01 HRM data ~TJ46

Image

Walk run program diagram 2.0

HRM data click the graph above for larger version
Walk Run 01 HRM data – detail ~TJ47
c25k 1 min run – 2 mins walk – Table of Stats ~TJ49

Table of pace data ~TJ49B

Graph of Splits ~TJ49A

Well there it is in all it’s glory my pretty graph from last nights day 2 week 1.

..

Week one Begin with a brisk 5-minute walk, then
alternate 60 seconds of running
with 90 seconds of walking,
for a total of 20 minutes.

..
..The session I did was – brisk 5-minute walk, then –
alternate 60 seconds of running – with 120 seconds of walking
– 5 minutes cool down to finish – lets call it week zero.
..

Steve  is breaking down the graph into little snippets in the hope that I can explain how I felt as I was doing each bit. This is the link to the NHS site C25K.

The blue line is pace and the red line is heart rate – all lovely and consistent, you can see a big dip in pace at the beginning – this was a duh! moment. I had my huge bunch of keys on a lanyard around my neck and they were bouncing about so i went back to the car for a bum bag, paused the workout but of course pace dropped to nil!

The low heart rate peak second from end was where I had a wobble felt like my legs were going to implode, there was just jelly in them and I stopped 10 seconds short of the time (bad bad Nicwnacw)

All in all a good try at the programme, was pleased with myself I recovered quickly and am happy to keep going.

Also – woo hoo 50 followers!

One thought on “HIIT-01 Walk Run 01 HRM data ~TJ46

Leave a Reply

