Walking in the rain ~TJ35

2013-08-07 17.11.15

Tonight’s session was preceded by black clouds and heavy rain, I drove to the meeting point really hoping that it would be called off.

I have a 5k walk that I am supposed to do on Saturday and then a championship race on Sunday.  I will be last being the only walker. I have paid so I will compete and I may get a better time than the last one!

The parkrun is the one that scares me, last time I walked there, in the extreme heat, I got ill and haven’t gone back since.

I will have to go there this Saturday as I am meeting with the Park staff to arrange a walking event for people just starting to exercise. I will see how I feel on Saturday as to whether I do the parkrun / walk or not.

So many things to do, so little time, I wish I could win the lottery (who doesn’t?) then I could concentrate solely on getting fit and slim.

Leave a Reply

