Word of the Week #1 – Brevity

Nice piece – succinct – well written and with a pingback to us too

What Are Words For?

The Word of the Week for July 21-27 is Brevity

Blogging on Brevity:
I recently discovered one of my new favorite bloggers, Sophie Lizard.  (She actually gets PAID to blog – lucky girl!)  Her July 7th post was my inspiration for this week’s word of the week.  The entire post was about writing concisely, combining brevity and clarity to develop that perfect pithiness that readers crave – meaningful but brief content.  This is definitely an area where I struggle (obviously) but I am working on it.  The information in Sophie’s post is invaluable to any writer, not just bloggers.  (By the way, Sophie’s blog is sited in my resources. If you don’t already, you should consider following her blog. I highly recommend it.)

I have really enjoyed doing the research for my first Word of the Week.  Brevity, to me, is more than briefness.  Exercising brevity in one’s written…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

