Meet my friend Lizzie ~TJ15

Steve told me that all my basic body functions are driven by my lizard brain, there is a proper name that escapes me.

I got a picture in my head of my personal lizard, obviously called Lizzie, and I went about getting a physical representation of her to carry with me as a sort of physical reminder or even a mystical touchstone, a symbol to ground me when things were tough.

First port of call E bay, Lizzies 1, 2 and 3 were all from here. Lizzie 4 was already with me. These lizards are my saviours from time to time! Lizzie 1 is with me all the time, the others are on my desk and I have been known to talk to them.

When Steve explains things to me regarding internal changes to muscles etc I imagine loads of lizards inside me doing all the work. Some may find that icky but I love it, it helps me to visualise all the invisible things that are changing me.

She who looks over me at my desk

She who looks over me at my desk

My first lizard in my favourite colour
My first lizard in my favourite colour

Bling bling lizard pendant

Bling bling lizard penadant

Intertwined purple studded lizard bracelet

Intertwined purple studded lizard bracelet

So dear readers you have now met the whole team,
Steve the amazing and the Lizzie crew all batting
for me to win the battle against the flab!

Leave a Reply

